ARE YOU OVER 21?

Sorry, must be 21 to enter.

FAQ

Why aren’t the ingredients listed on HARDER?

HARDER is too legit for social norms! But really, HARDER products are classified as beer under Federal law, which does not require ingredient or nutritional labeling on beer as regulated by the Tobacco Tax and Trade Bureau (TTB).

Does HARDER contain allergens?

Our products don’t contain common allergens like milk, eggs, fish, crustacean shellfish, tree nuts, peanuts, wheat and soybeans. Even though HARDER’s full ingredient list is proprietary, if you’re concerned about an ingredient, we will let you know if our products contain any.

What’s the shelf life of HARDER products?

Bet you HARDER won’t last in your fridge long enough to find out! HARDER is best enjoyed up to a year after it’s been packaged. The batch code, found on the bottom of cans, can help you identify the production date. A letter will be first: A=January, B=February, etc. The next two numbers are the day of the week, and the last two numbers are the year. Drop us an email if you have any questions about the batch code.

Handcrafted to Remove Gluten

Mike's HARDER is obsessed with quality and crafting the best tasting hard lemonades. We created a proprietary and unique filtration process to make the purest, cleanest tasting malt beverage base giving all our products a clean, natural taste. What we learned, as a by-product of this rigorous filtration process, was that this process naturally removes gluten.

Recently, the Alcohol and Tobacco Tax and Trade Bureau (TTB) – the Federal government organization that oversees labeling for alcoholic beverages – granted us permission to introduce a special seal for our product packaging to communicate that mike's HARDER products are crafted to remove gluten. This seal is the first of its kind for fermented malt beverages having a gluten-containing grain, which in our case is barley. Since Mike's Hard Lemonade Co.'s Chief Lemon Squeezer and his family follow a gluten-removed diet, the team at mike's HARDER is thrilled to be able to place our Crafted to Remove Gluten seal on our packaging.

At mike's HARDER, we are committed to ensuring every batch meets our team's high standards for quality and taste. Each is tested by an independent agency using the R5 Competitive ELISA test.

Our proprietary process is not used by any other fermented malt beverage in the industry and helps us create that clean taste unique just to mike's HARDER!

This new designation, that our products are crafted to remove gluten, is not meant to encourage you to drink more. In fact, we encourage you to consult with your doctor if you have extreme sensitivities since our product may contain gluten traces. mike's HARDER is fermented from grains that contain gluten and crafted to remove gluten. The gluten content cannot be verified, and this product may contain gluten.

Are mike’s HARDER lemonade products gluten free?

All of mike's HARDER products in the United States now carry a Crafted to Remove Gluten seal on their packaging, our way to distinguish and communicate about our beverages.

Our process removes gluten to less than 5 parts per million (ppm) as measured by the R5 Competitive ELISA test. While mike's HARDER is crafted to remove gluten, we cannot say it is 100% gluten free. The Alcohol and Tobacco Tax and Trade Bureau (TTB), which oversees gluten labeling for alcoholic beverages in the U.S., recently ruled that fermented products made from gluten-containing grains cannot make a gluten-free claim but are allowed to make a claim that a product is crafted to remove gluten with a disclaimer that there may be traces of gluten as the gluten content cannot be verified.

How does mike’s HARDER remove gluten from its products?

mike's HARDER uses a proprietary multi-stage filtration process to develop our pure malt base that is at the heart of mike's HARDER crisp, clean taste. This handcrafted approach, one we have had in place for many years, has always naturally removed gluten from our products through filtration. Our proprietary process is not used by any other fermented malt beverage in the industry.

Does mike’s HARDER gluten removal process change the taste?

No, mike's HARDER's approach to create a neutral and pure malt base has been the same for many years, and it also happens to naturally remove gluten from our products. Our customers are receiving the exact same great tasting and refreshing product as always as nothing has changed except we are now labeling mike's HARDER packaging with a seal to indicate that mike's HARDER is crafted to remove gluten.

Why do mike’s HARDER products say Crafted to Remove Gluten instead of Gluten Free?

At the moment, the testing methodologies available to measure gluten for non-fermented food products are accepted by the FDA, but these testing methodologies are not accepted by the FDA for fermented or hydrolyzed products and have not yet been shown to be valid to quantify the gluten content in fermented and hydrolyzed products. The Alcohol and Tobacco Tax and Trade Bureau (TTB), which oversees gluten labeling for alcoholic beverages in the U.S., recently ruled that brewed products made from gluten-containing grains cannot make a gluten-free claim, but we are allowed to make a claim that a product is crafted to remove gluten with a disclaimer that there may be traces of gluten in mike's HARDER beverages as the gluten content cannot be verified.

Disclaimer: mike's HARDER is fermented from grains that contain gluten and crafted to remove gluten. The gluten content cannot be verified, and this product may contain gluten.

Who is the Alcohol and Tobacco Tax and Trade Bureau (TTB)?

The TTB is a bureau under the U.S. Department of Treasury that is charged with protecting consumers by ensuring compliance with the Federal Alcohol Administration Act. TTB sets forth regulations regarding the labeling of ingredients and substances, including gluten content, contained in alcohol beverages in consultation with the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA). To learn more about TTB please visit them at [http://www.ttb.gov/](http://www.ttb.gov/).

Other beers and malt products claim they are gluten free; how are mike’s HARDER products different?

Some gluten free beers are made with non-wheat or ingredients, like sorghum. These beers are considered gluten free as they are made with non-gluten containing grains. Since mike's HARDER products are made with other grains, barley to be exact, we are able to designate our gluten content with the Crafted to Remove Gluten seal.

How does mike’s HARDER test for gluten removal?

mike's HARDER products have undergone the R5 Competitive ELISA (Enzyme-Linked Immunosorbent Assay) test. The test revealed our beverages have just 5ppm (parts per million) of gluten.

Which mike’s HARDER products are Crafted to Remove Gluten?

All mike's HARDER products are crafted to naturally remove gluten using our original, handcrafted process. Look for the Crafted to Remove Gluten seal on our products to enjoy the same great and refreshing taste as always.

Have mike’s HARDER beverages always been crafted to remove gluten?

For years, mike's HARDER has used a patentable process to create a pure and neutral malt base. That handcrafted process naturally removes gluten. Due to the recent rulings by TTB regarding labeling gluten content on our products, we are adding the new Crafted to Remove Gluten seal on all mike's HARDER product packaging.

Why do you have a focus now on removing gluten from your products?

mike's HARDER products have been crafted to remove gluten for years. mike's HARDER's Chief Lemon Squeezer follows a gluten-removed diet with his family and is passionate about producing quality products that can be enjoyed within a healthy lifestyle. We are now able to label our products with a newly created Crafted to Remove Gluten seal.

To learn even more information on gluten, visit:

National Institutes of Health and National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases
U.S. Food and Drug Administration
Celiac Disease Foundation
Gluten Intolerance Group

What kind of alcohol is used in HARDER?

HARDER is made from a proprietary fermented malt base, like traditional beer. But in a boss move, we perfected our process to create a base that is so fresh and so clean it is preferred over premium vodkas in taste tests.

What is HARDER’s alcohol content?

HARDER flavors contain 8% alcohol. BOO-YA!

Where can I buy HARDER?

Anywhere the night takes you. If you need some more help, you can use our Flavor Finder and search by zip code.
Product Locator

Where can I find coupons for HARDER?

Unfortunately, due to strict regulations surrounding alcohol, we're not legally able to send coupons from our corporate office. You can find HARDER coupons on Ibotta, a free coupon app that you can download on your Apple or Android device.

Is HARDER able to sponsor my event or sports team?

For all sponsorship inquiries, holla at us via the Contact Us link.

How do I redeem my Harder rebate? What is a “certificate of rebate”?

Please download, print and fill in this Certificate of Rebate and send to the address listed on your coupon, along with your receipt and rebate coupon.